Our data deletion policy
As a Homelike user, you can view, change, and delete your user account at any time. If you would like your personal data to be “forgotten”, we will delete it from our system within 10 working days. Please note that we cannot delete your data as long as you have an active business relationship with us, e.g. if you are currently living in a Homelike apartment or have an active apartment booking.
Tax-related data will be saved by us for a couple of months but will only be disclosed upon government request. It won’t be used for statistics and advertising during this period, either.
Homelike landlords may only use and store your private data to fulfill the rental agreement. They may not pass it on or use it for advertising etc. This applies, in particular, if an apartment was requested but not ultimately booked. In this and similar cases, we oblige our landlords to delete your personal data immediately.